Posted on

Reach

That was I life I lead,
Mostly made up of the dreams inmy head,
All a blur,
made up memories of her,
A just few short years ago,
Feels like yesterday though,

Go head and reach for the sun,
Know your no the only one,
But if you end up on the moon,
Don’t give up don’t let your dreams end so soon,

Time is moving so slowly,
always wonder will this be my only,
What will come next,
Guess I’ll just let, these drugs take effect,

Go ahead and reach for the sun,
No, your not the only one,
And if you end up on the moon,
Don’t let your dream end so soon,

I can’t keep holding on,
I’ve got to move on,
This life here, it’s not what I fear,
But when I’ve gone, when will I know,
I’ve moved on,

Go ahead and reach for the sun,
It’s ok your not the only one,
But don’t forget to enjoy the moon,
This life is over to soon.

About jlamm7

I longboard and I am a musician. I try to inspire people, and I strive to be a good friend.

Leave a comment