Posted on

I still talk to Jesus

I still talk to Jesus,
I still pray,
I just think he’s gone away,
I still fight my demons,
I’m trying to keep them at bay,

Jesus I know I’ve been distant,
I’m not expecting you to fix it,
But I’m growing weary of this fight,
And I’d like to think that your growing weary of this sight,
And even If your just in my head, I still need your help,

I’m falling apart with each stroke of this pen,
Embarrassed because of how strong I’ve been,
But how have I become,
I just wanted to hear your voice,
But now I’ve found it to be such a foolish choice,

Jesus I know I’ve been distant,
And I not expecting you to visit,
But I’m growing weary of this distance,
Though I know I’ve become used to this,

I still talk to Jesus,
I still pray,
Even though I think he’s gone away,
I still have faith,
I’m still waiting for Jesus

About jlamm7

I longboard and I am a musician. I try to inspire people, and I strive to be a good friend.

One response to “I still talk to Jesus

  1. deshipley

    This reminds me of a time I went through, not very long ago. I felt that distance, and I was angry at him for not just *making* me feel him nearby. But like with any relationship, I had to work on things from my end. So I took more time to give him my attention, and over time, I felt the distance lessen. He doesn’t move away; we just wander off and get disoriented.
    I hope you get your bearings soon.

Leave a comment